comment 0

Blogging 101 Challenge Day 4 & 5 – Building my Blog

Day 4 Assignment: follow five new topics in the Reader and five new blogs.

For the 4th day of the challenge, I broadened by horizons and starting looking around for blogs that had similar interests as mine and have hopefully began to build a network for the future, creating a better blog for both myself and for you, leading to more enjoyment for everyone! Not much else to comment on about this task really – just a quick update on what’s been going on (in case anyone has been thinking I’ve given up already.)

Day 5 Assignment: try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with the one you first chose. Try one you’re drawn to, and one you would never use.

For the 5th – today – challenge I’ve had to take a good look at my blog now I’ve got a few things to show off and look at themes, various widgets and the likes. So if you find my blog to be a bit bipolar with its image, don’t panic, its just me being indecisive – nothing to worry about! I expect this to be an ongoing process seeing as I am not exactly the most decisive of people and will probably change my mind more than I care to think, but Rome wasn’t built in a day. I welcome all feedback and any tips that you guys might have as you are the most important people in this whole process and I aim to please!

So, just a quick update on how the challenge is going so far. I am thoroughly enjoying the beginnings into my blogging life and my only regret is not starting it sooner. I will continue to blog for the foreseeable future and hopefully plan to improve my content and writing skills and in time, develop a schedule so people know what to expect and can even request things! I hope this is the start of something beautiful.

Until next time! #zerotohero

Leave a Reply

